Uplift provides fast and easy lawsuit loans nationwide.

Lawsuit Loans in South Carolina

Uplift Legal Funding originates non-recourse lawsuit loans in South Carolina. South Carolina has a population of 4,896,146, making it the 23rd largest state in the United States. It ranks 11th for per-capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Legal funding is currently regulated on a state-by-state basis. Based on industry data, Uplift developed a scale to measure a state’s ‘legal funding ease’ quotient. On a scale of 0 to 10, South Carolina scores a 2.1, which signfies that it is very tough for injured plaintiffs to access legal funding in South Carolina. To learn more about injury statistics and legal funding in your state, read this brief guide to South Carolina lawsuit loans

Accident Injury in South Carolina

South Carolina’s yearly injury death rate of 71.8 per 100,000 places it 19.6% higher than the national average of 60.1.

South Carolina residents drive an estimated total of 52 billion miles yearly. That means the average South Carolina resident drives about of 10,565 miles per year. That figure is 9.7% higher than the U.S. national average of 9,630 miles per year.

Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt and drinking and driving habits play a large part in the auto accident death rate. South Carolina residents are pretty good when it comes to buckling up, reporting a 91.0% use rate.

The drinking rate in South Carolina, or the percent of people who report drinking too much before driving at least once in the prior month is 1.6%, which is 13.4% lower than the national average of 1.8%.

In part due to these factors, the car accident fatality rate in South Carolina is 20.0. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $1,050 million yearly.

South Carolina Legal Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 15, Ch. 3, Sec. 15-3-530; the civil statute of limitations in South Carolina is 3 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue for negligence if you do not file your lawsuit within the limit. The degree to which plaintiff negligence impacts the liability claim varies from state-to-state. South Carolina’s guideline is modified comparative fault with a 51% threshold.

Essentially, this means that recovery is barred if plaintiff negligence exceeds defendant negligence – Ross v. Paddy, 340 S.C. 428, 532 S.E.2d 612 (Ct. App. 2000). Its important to keep in mind that if you request car accident lawsuit loans early-on in your claim, legal funding underwriters must assume South Carolina state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage per person
  • $50,000 uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage per accident

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in South Carolina

South Carolina is actively pursuing legislation to regulate the litigation funding industry. Most companies avoid funding in South Carolina.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift Legal Funding provides legal funding in most states. Apply online or call us today at (800) 385-3660 for instant lawsuit loan pre-approval.

Rhode Island Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in Rhode Island. With a population of 1,056,298, Rhode Island is the 12th largest state in the United States, and ranks 3rd for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Because funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, Rhode Island scores a 9.2. This means that we consider it relatively easy for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in Rhode Island. Read more information below about the legal funding environment in Rhode Island.

Rhode Island Personal Injury Statistics

Rhode Island has a yearly injury death rate of 63.3 per 100,000. This places Rhode Island much higher than the national average of 60.1, by about 5.4%.

Rhode Island residents drive an estimated total of 8 billion miles yearly, which means that the average resident drives about of 7,416 miles per year. To compare, that’s 23.0% lower than the national average of 9,630 miles per year.Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt use and drunk driving habits play a large part in the car accident death rate. In Rhode Island, residents are fairly bad when it comes to buckling up, reporting a usage rate of 78.0%.

The drinking rate in Rhode Island, measured as the percent of people who reported drinking too much before driving in the prior month, is 29.9% higher than the national average of 1.8% at 2.4%.

Partly because of these factors, Rhode Island’s car accident fatality rate is 4.3. This compares favorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $84 million yearly.

Rhode Island Lawsuit Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 9, Ch. 1, Sec. 9-1-14; the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in Rhode Island is 3 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue if you do not file your legal claim within that time-frame. Different states follow slightly differing comparative negligence statutes. In Rhode Island, the guideline is pure comparative fault. Basically, this means that plaintiff’s negligence affects right to recovery –
R.I.G.L. § 9-20-4. Often, for legal funding requests early-on in a case, companies providing lawsuit loans in Rhode Island must assume state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured motorist coverage per person
  • $50,000 uninsured motorist coverage per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured motorist property damage coverage

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in Rhode Island

This bill makes legal funding subject to state usury statutes.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. If you have any questions, or are interested in legal funding, apply online today or give us a call at (800) 385-3660.

Pennsylvania Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in Pennsylvania. Our lawsuit settlement funding allows you to access cash advances to pay for your legal fees. With a population of 12,802,503, Pennsylvania is the 6th largest state in the United States, and ranks 7th for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Uplift aims to provide pre-settlement loans to enable you to ride out your claim instead of settling for less than you deserve. We assess the amount of lawsuit funding you are entitled to based on your individual case. Whether you have a medical malpractice lawsuit to a workers compensation lawsuit, we can help!

Because funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, Pennsylvania scores a 10.0. This means that we consider it very easy for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in Pennsylvania. Read more information below about the legal funding environment in Pennsylvania.

Accident Injury in Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania’s yearly injury death rate of 67.5 per 100,000 places it 12.4% higher than the national average of 60.1.

Pennsylvania residents drive an estimated total of 101 billion miles yearly. That means the average Pennsylvania resident drives about of 7,885 miles per year. That figure is 18.1% lower than the U.S. national average of 9,630 miles per year.

Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt and drinking and driving habits play a large part in the auto accident death rate. Pennsylvania residents are about average when it comes to buckling up, reporting a 84.0% use rate.

The drinking rate in Pennsylvania, or the percent of people who report drinking too much before driving at least once in the prior month is 1.8%, which is 2.6% lower than the national average of 1.8%.

In part due to these factors, the car accident fatality rate in Pennsylvania is 9.4. This compares favorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $1,600 million yearly. The greater Philadelphia area alone has around 8,000 car crash injuries per year.

Pennsylvania Legal Funding Cheat Sheet

According to 42 PA Con. Stat. Section 5524; the civil statute of limitations in Pennsylvania is 2 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue for negligence if you do not file your lawsuit within the limit. Uplift is here to provide lawsuit funding so that you can file your claim within this time-frame.

The degree to which plaintiff negligence impacts the liability claim varies from state-to-state. Pennsylvania’s guideline is modified comparative fault with a 51% threshold. Essentially, this means that plaintiff negligence proportionaly reduces recovery and bars recovery if majority at-fault – 42 P.S. § 7102. Its important to keep in mind that if you request car accident lawsuit loans early-on in your claim, legal funding underwriters must assume Pennsylvania state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in Pennsylvania

Lawsuit loans in Pennsylvania remain largely unregulated and most legal funding companies provide settlement funding in the state.

Despite lack of regulation, reputable companies follow basic best-practice disclosure guidelines for legal funding contracts. Lawsuit lenders nationwide should display rates, fees and repayment terms prominently in relation to the settlement loans that they offer..

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

We provide lawsuit cash advances to relieve the pressure of the legal fees involved with a pending lawsuit. We care about our clients and aim to offer realistic lawsuit funding to each and every eligible case.

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans on personal injury claims in most states. For same-day pre-approval, apply online or give us a call at (800) 385-3660. Your settlement funding will be fast and hassle free!

Oregon Lawsuit Loans

Uplift provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in Oregon. Lawsuit pre-settlement funding allows you to access cash advances to pay for your legal fees. With a population of 4,028,977, Oregon is the 27th largest state in the United States, and ranks 6th for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included). Uplift aims to provide pre-settlement loans to enable you to ride out your claim instead of settling for less than you deserve. Whether you have a medical malpractice lawsuit to a workers compensation lawsuit, we can help!

Because lawsuit funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, Oregon scores a 10.0. This means that we consider it very easy for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in Oregon. Read more information below about the lawsuit funding environment in Oregon.

Oregon Personal Injury Statistics

Oregon has a yearly wrongful death rate of 66.4 per 100,000. This places Oregon much higher than the national average of 60.1, by about 10.6%.

Oregon residents drive an estimated total of 36 billion miles yearly, which means that the average resident drives about of 8,935 miles per year. To compare, that’s 7.2% lower than the national average of 9,630 miles per year.Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt use and drunk driving habits play a large part in the car accident death rate. In Oregon, residents are pretty good when it comes to buckling up, reporting a usage rate of 97.0%.The drinking rate in Oregon, measured as the percent of people who reported drinking too much before driving in the prior month, is 24.3% lower than the national average of 1.8% at 1.4%.

Partly because of these factors, Oregon’s car accident fatality rate is 11.1. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $426 million yearly.

Oregon Legal Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Ch. 12, Sec. 12.110; the civil statute of limitations in Oregon is 10 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue for negligence if you do not file your lawsuit within the limit. Uplift is here to provide lawsuit funding so that you can file your claim within this time-frame.

The degree to which plaintiff negligence impacts the liability claim varies from state-to-state. Oregon’s guideline is modified comparative fault with a 51% threshold. This means that if plaintiff primarily at fault, there is no recovery, otherwise percentage of plaintiff fault may reduce damages – Rev. Stat. Ann. § 31.600. Its important to keep in mind that if you request car accident lawsuit loans early-on in your claim, legal funding underwriters must assume Oregon state minimum policy limits of:

  • $15,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $30,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $5,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $5,000 medical benefits

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in Oregon

Lawsuit loans remain largely unregulated and most lawsuit funding companies provide pre-settlement funding in the state.

Despite lack of regulation, reputable companies follow basic best-practice disclosure guidelines for lawsuit funding contracts. Lawsuit lenders nationwide should display rates, fees and repayment terms prominently in relation to the settlement loans that they offer.
.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

We provide lawsuit cash advances to relieve the pressure of the legal fees involved with a pending lawsuit. We care about our clients and aim to offer realistic lawsuit loans to each and every eligible case.

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. If you have any questions, or would like to apply for pre-settlement funding, apply online today or give us a call at (800) 385-3660. You can receive your lawsuit cash advance fast and hassle free!

Lawsuit Loans in Oklahoma

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in Oklahoma. Oklahoma has a population of 3,911,338, making it the 28th largest state in the United States. It ranks 27th for per-capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Legal funding is currently regulated on a state-by-state basis. Based on industry data, Uplift developed a scale to measure a state’s ‘legal funding ease’ quotient. On a scale of 0 to 10, Oklahoma scores a 8.3, which signfies that it is relatively easy for injured plaintiffs to access legal funding in Oklahoma. To learn more about injury statistics and legal funding in your state, read this brief guide to Oklahoma lawsuit loans

Oklahoma Personal Injury Statistics

Oklahoma has a yearly injury death rate of 87.4 per 100,000. This places Oklahoma substantially higher than the national average of 60.1, by about 45.5%.

Oklahoma residents drive an estimated total of 48 billion miles yearly, which means that the average resident drives about of 12,199 miles per year. To compare, that’s 26.7% higher than the national average of 9,630 miles per year.Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt use and drunk driving habits play a large part in the car accident death rate.

In Oklahoma, residents are about average when it comes to buckling up, reporting a usage rate of 84.0%.The drinking rate in Oklahoma, measured as the percent of people who reported drinking too much before driving in the prior month, is 2.6% lower than the 1.8% national average.

Partly because of these factors, Oklahoma’s car accident fatality rate is 16.4. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $902 million yearly.

Oklahoma Legal Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 12, Ch. 3, Sec. 95; the civil statute of limitations in Oklahoma is 2 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue for negligence if you do not file your lawsuit within the limit. The degree to which plaintiff negligence impacts the liability claim varies from state-to-state. Oklahoma’s guideline is modified comparative fault with a 51% threshold. Essentially, this means that recovery is proportionate to defendant fault. If plaintiff is majority at-fault, there can be no recovery – Okla. Stat. Ann. Tit. 23 § 13. Its important to keep in mind that if you request car accident lawsuit loans early-on in your claim, legal funding underwriters must assume Oklahoma state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $20,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured motorist coverage per person
  • $50,000 uninsured motorist coverage per accident
  • $15,000 personal injury protection

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in Oklahoma

Oklahoma’s Consumer Litigation Funding Act defines several legal funding related terms, requires registration with the state and requires a bond. It also outlines disclosures to be included in legal funding contracts.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. Getting funding from Uplift is easy. Apply online or give us a call at (800) 385-3660.

Lawsuit Loans in Ohio

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in Ohio. Ohio has a population of 11,613,423, making it the 7th largest state in the United States. It ranks 4th for per-capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Legal funding is currently regulated on a state-by-state basis. Based on industry data, Uplift developed a scale to measure a state’s ‘legal funding ease’ quotient. On a scale of 0 to 10, Ohio scores a 9.2, which signfies that it is relatively easy for injured plaintiffs to access legal funding in Ohio. To learn more about injury statistics and legal funding in your state, read this brief guide to Ohio lawsuit loans

Accident Injury in Ohio

Ohio’s yearly injury death rate of 64.1 per 100,000 places it 6.7% higher than the national average of 60.1.

Ohio residents drive an estimated total of 114 billion miles yearly. That means the average Ohio resident drives about of 9,788 miles per year. That figure is 1.6% higher than the U.S. national average of 9,630 miles per year.

Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt and drinking and driving habits play a large part in the auto accident death rate. Ohio residents are about average when it comes to buckling up, reporting a 82.0% use rate.

The drinking rate in Ohio, or the percent of people who report drinking too much before driving at least once in the prior month is 2.2%, which is 19.0% higher than the national average of 1.8%.

In part due to these factors, the car accident fatality rate in Ohio is 9.6. This compares favorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $1,330 million yearly.

Ohio Lawsuit Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 23, Ch. 5, Sec. 2305.10; the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in Ohio is 2 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue if you do not file your legal claim within that time-frame.

Different states follow slightly differing comparative negligence statutes. Ohio follows a modified comparative fault guideline with a 51% threshold. Basically, this means that if plaintiff’s liability exceeds that of the defendant, plaintiff can be barred from recovery – Ohio Rev. Code Ann. § 2315.33. Often, for legal funding requests early-on in a case, companies providing lawsuit loans in Ohio must assume state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in Ohio

Ohio Rev. Code Ann. §1349.55 defines several legal funding related terms, requires registration with the state and requires a bond. Outlines disclosures to be included in legal funding contracts. Most legal funding companies fund personal injury cases in Ohio.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. To apply, contact us online or give us a call at (800) 385-3660.

North Dakota Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in North Dakota. With a population of 756,928, North Dakota is the 16th largest state in the United States, and ranks 4th for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Because funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, North Dakota scores a 8.3. This means that we consider it relatively easy for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in North Dakota. Read more information below about the legal funding environment in North Dakota.

Accident Injury in North Dakota

North Dakota’s yearly injury death rate of 64.8 per 100,000 places it 7.9% higher than the national average of 60.1.

North Dakota residents drive an estimated total of 10 billion miles yearly. That means the average North Dakota resident drives about of 13,259 miles per year. That figure is 37.7% higher than the U.S. national average of 9,630 miles per year.

Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt and drinking and driving habits play a large part in the auto accident death rate. North Dakota residents are about average when it comes to buckling up, reporting a 81.0% use rate.

The drinking rate in North Dakota, or the percent of people who report drinking too much before driving at least once in the prior month is 3.3%, which is 78.5% higher than the national average of 1.8%.

In part due to these factors, the car accident fatality rate in North Dakota is 17.3. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $162 million yearly.

North Dakota Lawsuit Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 28, Ch. 1, Secs. 28-01-16 and 28-01-18; the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in North Dakota is 6 years; 2 years in wrongful death. This means that you may lose the right to sue if you do not file your legal claim within that time-frame.

Different states follow slightly differing comparative negligence statutes. In North Dakota, the guideline is modified comparative fault with a 50% threshold. Basically, this means that plaintiffs fault reduces recovery. If plaintiff is responsible for majority of fault, there is no recovery – N.D.C.C. § 32-03.2-02. Often, for legal funding requests early-on in a case, companies providing lawsuit loans in North Dakota must assume state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in North Dakota

Lawsuit loans in North Dakota remain largely unregulated and most legal funding companies provide funding in the state.

Despite lack of regulation, reputable companies follow basic best-practice disclosure guidelines for legal funding contracts. Lawsuit lenders nationwide should display rates, fees and repayment terms prominently.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift Legal Funding provides legal funding in most states. If you have any questions, or are interested in learning more about lawsuit loans, apply online or call us today at (800) 385-3660.

North Carolina Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in North Carolina. With a population of 10,042,802, North Carolina is the 9th largest state in the United States, and ranks 4th for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Because funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, North Carolina scores a 1.7. This means that we consider it very tough for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in North Carolina. Read more information below about the legal funding environment in North Carolina.

Accident Injury in North Carolina

North Carolina’s yearly injury death rate of 64.1 per 100,000 places it 6.7% higher than the national average of 60.1.

North Carolina residents drive an estimated total of 112 billion miles yearly. That means the average North Carolina resident drives about of 11,140 miles per year. That figure is 15.7% higher than the U.S. national average of 9,630 miles per year.

Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt and drinking and driving habits play a large part in the auto accident death rate. North Carolina residents are about average when it comes to buckling up, reporting a 88.0% use rate.

The drinking rate in North Carolina, or the percent of people who report drinking too much before driving at least once in the prior month is 1.4%, which is 24.3% lower than the national average of 1.8%.

In part due to these factors, the car accident fatality rate in North Carolina is 13.7. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $1,710 million yearly.

North Carolina Lawsuit Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Title 1, Section 1-52; the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in North Carolina is 3 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue if you do not file your legal claim within that time-frame. Different states follow slightly differing comparative negligence statutes. In North Carolina, the guideline is pure contributory negligence. Basically, this means that no recovery if plaintiff negligence proximately caused injury – Smith v. Fiber Controls Corp., 268 S.E.2d 504 (N.C. 1980); N.C.G.S.A. § 99B-4(3). Often, for legal funding requests early-on in a case, companies providing lawsuit loans in North Carolina must assume state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage per person
  • $50,000 uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage per accident
  • $30,000 personal injury protection

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in North Carolina

Bad case law exists and a judge ruled that without legislation, there could be issues, when funders lend in NC, they usually structure it as a loan intentionally to avoid issues. Regulation has been proposed but has not passed.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. If you have any questions, or are interested in legal funding, apply online today or give us a call at (800) 385-3660.

New York Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans. Our lawsuit settlement funding allows you to access cash advances to pay for your legal fees. We can provide lawsuit loans for cases such as medical malpractice, wrongful death, workers compensation and much more. With a population of 19,795,791, the State of New York is the 4th largest state in the United States, and ranks 10th for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included). Uplift aims to provide pre-settlement funding to enable you to ride out your claim instead of settling for less than you deserve.

Because lawsuit funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, New York scores a 10.0. This means that we consider it very easy for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans here. Read more information below about the lawsuit pre-settlement funding environment and how you can apply for a cash advance today.

New York Personal Injury Statistics

New York has a yearly injury death rate of 41.6 per 100,000. This places it substantially lower than the national average of 60.1, by about -30.7%.

New York residents drive an estimated total of 127 billion miles yearly, which means that the average resident drives about of 6,427 miles per year. To compare, that’s 33.3% lower than the national average of 9,630 miles per year. Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt use and drunk driving habits play a large part in the car accident death rate.

Residents are pretty good when it comes to buckling up, reporting a usage rate of 90.0%.The drinking rate in New York, measured as the percent of people who reported drinking too much before driving in the prior month, is 24.3% lower than the national average of 1.8% at 1.4%.

Partly because of these factors, car accident fatality rate is 5.7. This compares favorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $1,590 million yearly.

New York Lawsuits

According to the New York State Department of Health, motor vehicle traffic crashes are the leading cause of wrongful death for residents here. From 2012 to 2014, there were 1,098 deaths, 12,093 hospitalizations and 136,913 emergency department visits per year due to auto accidents.

With so many personal injury lawsuits being filed, it is safe to assume that many of these plaintiffs are not financially well off. Especially in the instance of personal injury cases, many plaintiffs find themselves out of work due to their injuries. On top of lost wages, a plaintiff’s medical expenses can be high as well. Unfortunately, the financial burden many plaintiffs face happens regularly which results in the need for lawsuit funding.

New York Car Accidents

The fatal auto accident rates are staggering here. On average, more than three people died and 48 were injured in auto accidents every day in 2011, according to a New York State Traffic Safety study. Of those killed, 597 were drivers, 203 were passengers, 296 were pedestrians and 57 were bicyclists. Of those injured, 106,335 were drivers, 48,677 were passengers, 15,689 were pedestrians and 5,883 were bicyclists.

In Manhattan specifically, there are reports of 24,609 traffic accidents in the year 2000. About 70 of these accidents proved fatal and 14,624 accidents resulted in injury.

Unfortunately, some of the leading causes of auto accidents here are due to negligence. Here are the statistics:

  • In 2011, speed-related accidents accounted for 319 fatalities and 18,843 personal injuries.
  • Alcohol-related crashes accounted for 362 deaths and 6,121 injuries in 2011.

These shocking statistics help put into perspective the fact that serious car accidents can occur to anyone. It is so important to educate yourself on the laws and regulations in your county. However, being knowledgeable and engaging in safe driving practices does not protect you from other drivers. If you get into an accident with a negligent driver, and need pre-settlement funding to get-by, Uplift can help. We primarily offer simple interest rates on car accident loans.

New York Legal Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Civil Practice Laws and Rules, Art. 2, Sec. 214; the civil statute of limitations is 3 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue for negligence if you do not file your lawsuit within the limit. Uplift is here to provide lawsuit funding so that you can file your claim within this time-frame.

The degree to which plaintiff negligence impacts the liability claim varies from state-to-state. New York’s guideline is pure comparative fault. Essentially, this means that plaintiff’s share of fault offsets defendant’s liability unless plaintiff is the majority negligent party – N.Y. C.P.L.R. § 1411. Its important to keep in mind that if you request car accident lawsuit settlement loans early-on in your claim, lawsuit funding underwriters must assume New York state minimum policy limits of:

  • $30,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $60,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $25,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $30,000 uninsured motorist coverage per person
  • $60,000 uninsured motorist coverage per accident
  • $25,000 uninsured motorist property damage coverage per accident

Regulation of Lawsuit  Loans in New York

New York has not passed any legislation regarding lawsuit funding. This means that most pre-settlement funding companies service here.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

We provide lawsuit cash advances to relieve the pressure of the legal fees involved with a pending lawsuit. We care about our clients and aim to offer realistic lawsuit settlement loans to each and every eligible case.

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. If you have any questions, or are interested in pre-settlement funding with no credit checks necessary, apply online today or give us a call at (800) 385-3660. You can receive your lawsuit cash advance fast and hassle free!

New Mexico Lawsuit Loans

Uplift Legal Funding provides non-recourse lawsuit loans in New Mexico. With a population of 2,085,109, New Mexico is the 5th largest state in the United States, and ranks 3rd for per capita fatal injuries (D.C. included).

Because funding regulation is complex, Uplift developed a funding-ease scale. This scale helps plaintiffs understand what part their state plays in lawsuit loan decisions. On a scale of 0 to 10, New Mexico scores a 7.5. This means that we consider it relatively tough for plaintiffs to get lawsuit loans in New Mexico. Read more information below about the legal funding environment in New Mexico.

New Mexico Personal Injury Statistics

New Mexico has a yearly injury death rate of 94.7 per 100,000. This places New Mexico substantially higher than the national average of 60.1, by about 57.7%.

New Mexico residents drive an estimated total of 27 billion miles yearly, which means that the average resident drives about of 13,158 miles per year. To compare, that’s 36.6% higher than the national average of 9,630 miles per year.Aside from miles driven, local seatbelt use and drunk driving habits play a large part in the car accident death rate.

In New Mexico, residents are pretty good when it comes to buckling up, reporting a usage rate of 91.0%.The drinking rate in New Mexico, measured as the percent of people who reported drinking too much before driving in the prior month, is 35.1% lower than the national average of 1.8% at 1.2%.

Partly because of these factors, New Mexico’s car accident fatality rate is 14.3. This compares unfavorably to the US national average of 10.9, and costs the state $433 million yearly.

New Mexico Lawsuit Funding Cheat Sheet

According to Ch. 37, Art. 1, Sec. 37-1-8; the statute of limitations for personal injury cases in New Mexico is 3 years. This means that you may lose the right to sue if you do not file your legal claim within that time-frame. Different states follow slightly differing comparative negligence statutes. In New Mexico, the guideline is pure comparative fault. Basically, this means that plaintiff negligence will reduce but not exclude recovery – Scott v. Rizzo, 634 P.2d 1234 (N.M. 1981). Often, for legal funding requests early-on in a case, companies providing lawsuit loans in New Mexico must assume state minimum policy limits of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 bodily injury liability per accident
  • $50,000 liability for death per person
  • $100,000 liability for death per accident
  • $10,000 property damage liability per accident
  • $50,000 personal injury protection

Regulation of Lawsuit Loans in New Mexico

New Mexico has no laws against champerty on the books. Most funding companies service New Mexico and lawsuit loans are readily available. Nevertheless, reputable companies should follow best-practice disclosure guidelines regardless of the plaintiff’s state of residence.

Lawsuit Loans from Uplift Legal Funding

Uplift funds personal injury claims in most states. If you have any questions, or are interested in legal funding, apply online today or give us a call at (800) 385-3660.